Real News Real Fast –  Nobody Gets There Faster!

And This Year’s Hernando County Teacher of the Year is…

SPRING HILL – Hundreds of local teachers and community leaders filled the ballroom at Silverthorn Country club last night, to present the award for Hernando County’s teacher of the year, to one of 23 prospective nominees.

The event hosted by the Hernando County Education Foundation began with a beautiful performance of the National Anthem, by Chocachatti Elementary Student Hannah Sokolowski.

Several speakers took to the podium before presenting the award, including Former Hernando County teacher of the Year, John Imhof, Florida Teacher of the year, Christy Bassett and Hernando County School Board Superintendent Dr. Lori Ramano, who said “Every child, every day, making every moment count.”

The nominees included Robin Bishop, Kim Wordon, Donna Macdonald, Daniel Rushton, Mary Youngblood, Stefany Syblis, Marisa Corona, Laurne Kusnierczak, Carone Cornillow, Rebecca Pusta, Michael Provost, Evelyn Rodriguez, Travis Bruns, Beth Meisberger, Natalie Tarr, Patricia Lonergan, Stacey Leggett, T.J. Jordan, Rebecca Fields, Jessica Brendlinge’ Buse, George Dwyer, Elizabeth Marion and this year’s Hernando County Teacher of the Year, Stacey Visceglie, representing Challenger K-8.

Click the following link to watch video from last night’s event. HERNANDO COUNTY’S TEACHER OF THE YEAR IS… 

This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. ™2013 – 2015 Real News Real Fast, Inc.

Share With:
Rate This Article
No Comments

Leave a Reply