Real News Real Fast –  Nobody Gets There Faster!

OPINION: Terrorism is not at Our Doorstep, It’s Crossed the Threshold

This morning, RNRF Contributor Victoria Sidlauskas published her commentary on violence in America. OPINION: BLAME VIDEO GAMES, MOVIES, AND SOCIAL MEDIA FOR VIOLENCE IN AMERICA 

As promised, we now bring you a piece by RNRF Contributor Jason Marshall, where he explains his position on radical Islamic terrorism in this country.

Opinion: By Jason Marshall

When the mass shooting took place in San Bernardino California last week, it was initially unclear who was responsible for the tragic act or what the motive was. For a while, no one knew what the shooter(s) looked like, and mass chaos took root. But, that didn’t stop the left from taking full advantage of an opportunity to call for stricter gun control. Indeed, Facebook was littered with posts from Bernie Sanders and Hillary Clinton supporters, claiming that the United States is home to the most mass shootings in the world; except, the facts don’t back up such a dastardly claim. As conservative blogger, Bill Whittle shows us our relatively lax gun control laws make us one of the safest countries in the world. Click to watch Bill Whittle’s Video  And what about the claims that the San Bernadino incident wasn’t terrorism? President Obama, up until yesterday, was insistent that it was nothing more than “workplace violence.” Even after the FBI Director, James Comey, labeled it as an act of terrorism; even after numerous terrorism experts came out the day of the attack and said that it had the fingerprints of terrorism – but our Commander-in-Chief still couldn’t bring himself to call it that.

The story of Sayed Farook and Tashfeen Malik reads like one of a couple who were radicalized and intent on inflicting mass casualties. Though Farook was an American citizen, he traveled to Saudi Arabia, where he remained for a very brief time. He met his wife, Malik, through an online dating website; Pakistani by residency, she came to the United States on a K-1 Visa, marrying in August of 2014. Farook was a dedicated Muslim, who prayed daily, and was very well versed on the Quran; however, he suddenly stopped attending services at his mosque before the shooting took place.

On the day of the carnage, Farook and Malik left their 6-month old child with family, went to the community center dressed in tactical gear and masks, and opened fire. You don’t go dressed like that, without intending to do some serious damage.

The next part is where we tie in the 2nd Amendment.

The guns that were purchased by Farook, were purchased legally. That’s right, legally. Also, according to the Los Angeles Times, there were thousands of rounds of ammunition, a dozen pipe bombs, and the means to manufacture additional weaponry, at their home. All of the above suggest premeditated actions that were in the works for quite some time.

Still in question is whether the couple was trained at all overseas, as well as if they received outside funding to carry out their mission (whatever that mission was, is still up in the air). Mr. Farook earned only $49,000 per year as a government employee, yet when I asked a gun expert how much it would have cost to put this stash together, the low end appeared to be $5,000. This suggests to me that there was outside money involved. Perhaps ISIS? Perhaps Al-Qaeda?

What we do know, is this – Ms. Malik came from a hotbed for Islamic terrorism. Mr. Farook was radicalized, perhaps at the Mosque he attended. He found Malik online, and she came here to marry him. They spent several months planning this attack, had a militarized residence, unleashed one of the worst terrorist attacks on American soil in history since 9/11, and acquired their materials legally.

So, tell me again, why is it that gun control is the solution? Why does it work to take guns out of the hands of law abiding citizens? How do gun free zones work? Where does Senator Barbara Boxer get off telling us, after the shooting, that California’s gun laws work? Keep in mind, the police showed up after these two terrorists unleashed dozens of rounds, killing 14 people. Maybe if one of those 14 people was armed with an assault rifle, Farook and Malik would have been among the dead, instead of the innocent people that lost their lives at a Christmas party.

Wake up, America. Terrorism is not at our doorstep, it’s crossed the threshold and we need the 2nd amendment now, more than ever.

Jihad

g1 g2 g3

Share With:
Rate This Article
;
Comments
  • Hernandoguy, I think you should check yourself to the MD clinic. You maybe suffering from MPD also.

    Sunday, 13 December 2015, 2:48 pm
  • Glad u got it hernando , probably gonna need it to help you out of the mess we are in!

    Saturday, 12 December 2015, 6:50 pm
  • Boohoo, of course i have the super decoder ring!! Government issued!!

    Saturday, 12 December 2015, 4:55 pm
  • Hey hernandoguy, you got a decoder ring to go with that Super secret clearsnce??? You are soo funny lmbo I know anybody over 50 knows what athat is.

    Saturday, 12 December 2015, 2:54 pm
  • I have even more secrets…. but I’m not sharing. Proud veteran and Dell don’t have super secret clearance.

    Saturday, 12 December 2015, 12:11 pm
  • Hillary didn’t miss the benghazi warnings, she ignored them

    Friday, 11 December 2015, 7:01 pm
  • PROUD VETERAN, well said and correct. I’m impressed that you are aware of the group that is behind the curtains that control both sides. I had a feeling that you new more, but was thinking that you was just holding back. Don’t forget the two other arms of this group the Council Of Foreign Relations (CFR) and the Trilateral Commission. Which have thier tentacles in the Cabinet positions of all president’s. That along should give you an idea who is really running our government.

    Friday, 11 December 2015, 3:40 pm
  • Somehow I believe that during the Bush administration the democrats had control of congress and senate not to mention Hillary also was active during that period. So isn’t it possible that the New World Order was in progress back then. George Soros has been Obamas mentor. He is also a part of the bilderberg group. Yea, Bush knew about 911 before it happened and so did the government. That was the beginning of what we are witnessing now. ISIS is an offspring of All Queda. They just changed their name to form an Islamic State. I truly believe Obama and Hillary have been a part of this way back.

    Thursday, 10 December 2015, 9:43 pm
  • Bush ignored many intelligence briefings, warning of a Al Queda attack inside the USA. Ill give him a pass on this being idiotic, as sometimes warnings are missed like Hillary/ Benghazi

    What was idiotic was to invade Iraq, (and cut taxes) We killed hundreds of thousands of Iraqis for no apparent reason. Now we are dealing with the happy friends and family of those butchered or wounded. I wonder why they are so pissed at us?

    You are right, as long as Iraqis were looking down the barrel of our guns they were well behaved. Guess we could have stayed for forever?? We trained and equipped there troops, (again with those tax cut) and they ran in every direction the day we left. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED.

    Thursday, 10 December 2015, 9:33 pm
  • Jason, 12 million vs 1 million. a job is a job. 9/11 was a terrorist attack correct? No Iraq war, no Isis. Bush did cut taxes to pay for war… google it. Gas prices are just gravy!!

    Thursday, 10 December 2015, 5:29 pm
    • A job is a job, until you can’t pay your bills because you don’t have the money in your account. Yes, it was a terrorist attack, but you’re somehow trying to make Bush out to be an idiot because of 9/11; that’s ridiculous.

      And, you blame Bush for ISIS, but don’t mention that Obama prematurely pulled out of a stabilized Iraq because keeping his campaign pledge was more important to him, than ensuring our national security interests were taken care of.

      Thursday, 10 December 2015, 7:11 pm
  • Religion of peace?? The muslims better start policing their own!
    http://hotair.com/archives/2015/12/09/while-we-fight-over-trump-france-closes-3-mosques-finds-hundreds-of-weapons/

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 9:22 pm
    • A legitimate source would be appreciated. I’m not sure I trust what you have provided. 🙂

      Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 11:48 pm
      • Just google it! Even the WSJ covered it!

        Thursday, 10 December 2015, 9:21 am
  • lets do the math, less than 50 US citizens killed by terrorists under Obama, Bush’s total over 3000. Bush added one million jobs in 8 years, Obama 12 million in 7 years. Gas prices are at a 7 year low. Bush started a war based on lies where over 5000 Americans were killed along with a quarter million Iraqis. Bush ALSO lowered taxes on the rich to pay for war (first time in history taxes were cut to pay for war and our war debt is still climbing) Stock market has almost tripled in 7 years under Obama.

    Now I’m not trying to blame Bush for anything, but history will show that on a dumb-ass scale, Bush wins.

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 4:57 pm
    • Gee, you’re really gullible, aren’t you? The president doesn’t control gas prices, nearly 3,000 of those deaths were because of 9/11, most of the jobs created under Obama are low wage jobs (as evidenced by the drop in median household income since he took office), and I’m really not going to even bother getting into the Iraq thing because that’s a dead horse that’s been bludgeoned too much already.

      Thursday, 10 December 2015, 5:14 pm
  • This is what these people do in their country.

    https://youtu.be/Cl_k3N7LXHE

    And that is what they will do to the people that want to band guns in this country.

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 1:59 pm
  • Right on!

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 12:48 pm
  • Well said PROUD VETERAN but it will never happen since the true controllers that control both sides Left and Right will not allow it since Obola is their closer. Otherwise, it would of happen back when he got in office and committed his first treasonous act.

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 12:47 pm
  • Violence in the US needs to be separated into two categories. There is gang and criminal violence and there is terrorism. As for the root of gang and criminal violence look to the TV, movie, and video games. The graphic violence shown is desensitizing our young. Compare what is shown in prime time today with what was shown in the 60’s and 70’s. Violence then was mostly implied but not shown in full color. It is no wonder that they think shooting another person is just like the video game they just finished playing. Terrorism is a different animal, unless our intelligence gets much better we will have these incidents on a regular basis. The goal of the terrorist is to disrupt and demoralizes their opponent. With the number of refugees being allowed into this country and the porous borders which allows large numbers to cross into the US unregulated in any way it is just a matter of time before the terror surfaces here. When someone says that suspending immigration is against American values, consider how important those values are when Jihad John is sawing your head off.

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 12:42 pm
    • Genrally agree. I can’t be sure, but if you check statistics you will probably find that in the USA nearly all “violence” is gang or US citizen thug created and that pretty close to zero % is “terrorism” depending upon how you label it (e.g. yes, a radicalized muslim shooting innocents = terrorism, but so does a sick white boy who kills a bunch of Blacks in church a few months ago… One apparently religous, the second racial motivated.)

      Sunday, 13 December 2015, 5:35 am
  • Face facts, its not guns or race but what we have NOT taught our children. When was the last time you sat with your kids and taught them and explained, respect, responsibility. honesty, hard work, doing what you need to do, not what you want to do. Virginity, marriage, The ten commandments, Planning, commitment and many other things, to guide them to be good people.
    Did your parents do that for you, mine did, but that was in the old days, now kids grow them selves, with the guidance of each other and their phones.
    In the 40’s and 50’s all movies and tv was cowboys and Indians, cops and robbers, war movies. We watched thousands upon thousands. We had every cap gun their was. We had our 1st BB gun at age 7 and first 22 at age 12, and so on. but no ak 47s.
    We did not turn out to be a generation of killers but instead a generation of lovers, patriots and model citizens because of our parents and the values they instilled.
    We don’t need more laws but more values

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 12:25 pm
  • John’ well said however, this country went to hell fast when Obama took office. We must all understand, we the people voted this scumbag into our White House and we all knew then that he was a Muslim and clearly was not born here. Why did he use a different name when going to college (Barry Sortoro). There is a very dark secret hiding within this terroristic president. He is clearly a Traitor to our Country. I would find it extremely difficult to salute this scumbag if I was still active military and he stood in front of me. We can stop this if for ONCE all the American people took a stand and fought back, we very well could win but Obama must be taken out of office and arrested for treason.

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 10:51 am
  • Well said Gator…..

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 10:40 am
    • AMEN!

      Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 12:59 pm
  • So I will say this, to those liberals out there, when a Muslim Terrorist comes knocking in your door, call all of us who LEGALLY carry guns to help save your dumb asses. Do not be surprised folks if we find out that our President was the one who gave that money to this couple! In order to protect out country we must prevent all Muslims from entering this country. This is not about violating a constitional law, it is about protecting the American people who live here. It is unfortunate, but it is temporary until this problem is resolved. We cannot take any chances, as that would be a terrible mistake. Local Law Enforcement is now asking all concealed gun owners to please carry your weapons. I feel that Homeland Security should deputize all concealed gun owners and allow us to be a part of Homeland Securities militia. Keep in mind folks, Barack Obama’s Military is ISIS and not the American Military. His objective is to have ISIS control the U.S. and make this country an Islam Nation.

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 10:37 am
  • Some people have expressed concerns regarding the neighbor who “saw something” but didn’t say anything for fear of being labeled a racist and politically incorrect. That is somewhat bothersome, but I would be more concerned about the operator of the gun range who saw people, obviously Muslims (given her daily mode of dress), practicing with AR-15s.

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 9:43 am
  • Donald Trump’s words and actions over the past couple of days has been reprehensible! For a man purporting to want to lead this Country to make the vicious, despicable and unconstitutional statement he has is insane! I can only assume that he is trying to find a way out of his campaign and won’t do it on his own.
    I am not in any way trying to ignore San Bernardino or the horrific events of that day; I am ands terrified as anyone else in this country and shout the fact that we have no idea who or what lurks around every corner. I have a new, 4 mo old grand-daughter who deserves to grow grow up in safety and peace. But we need to do more than us argue about gun control or keep people out of this country to solve the problem. We have argued about this for years and still people.are slaughtered on and daily basis! Not all of this vicious murderers were Islamic terrorists and we Andre not going to end the violence by refusing Muslims entry into the United States. We need to have open debates in Congress and rebut how to protect our country but instead we have Senators and Representatives who want to push their own agenda. We sent them to Washington! If they are not protecting us by passing laws and finding ways to establish a network that does more to vet the people requesting visas then it is is time is time to get them.out of Congress and replace them with people who actually care about their constituents more than their pocketbooks.
    I fully understand that parents have to work harder than ever before to make ends meet and kids kids are often left to their own devices – but somehow we have to get back to communicating; with our kids, our neighbors and our law enforcement. We need to re-establish trust and respect.

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 8:13 am
    • Mr, obama has been POTUS for 7 years now and what is still his focus gun control and climate change! We need a change or there will be NO hope! He has been the most divisive president ever with harry reid and nancy p. as well as others right at his side! It is his way or the highway! If you don’t see it I feel bad for you! People are fed up!

      Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 12:56 pm
    • I actually agree with you about Trump, Victoria. That marks the 2nd time that I’ve agreed with you.

      Thursday, 10 December 2015, 5:07 pm
  • Wake the f**k up America, there is trash and not all democrats destroying our country. Get off your ass and support those willing to enhance there presence in Gods country. Get ready for the second civil war, people are pissed, politicians are lame and one day somebody is going to start and the honest, God loving people will finish it….

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 7:50 am
    • Comments like yours frighten me. I am a white, middle class, gun owning American. Probably all the people reading this and I agree on 90% of issues. But I am an atheist/agnostic. Does that mean that, if you guys win the 2nd civil war, that people like me will be eradicated next? History would say “yes.

      Sunday, 13 December 2015, 5:28 am
  • Here’s a thought…. If only 1% of Muslims are extremists what are the other 99% doing about it?… Nothing! If the other 99% are so concerned about their civil rights maybe they should stand fight for them…..what are you? just silent sympathizers of Isis or cowards?

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 7:23 am
  • The answer is to sling an assault rifle over your shoulder for the company Christmas party. What can be more symbolic in celebrating the birth of Jesus than a fully automatic assault rifle and a couple full clips. Do they come in red or green?

    Would be a great time to hit the boss up for that raise!!

    Peace to all

    Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 6:33 am
  • Everybody seems to have an opinion about “The Donalds” speech about barring Muslims from coming into the US. Here’s mine:

    The awful truth is: Trumps rhetoric is totally against the American way of life, but what if? What if the radical Islamic factions use the Syrian refugee migration to infiltrate other countries? There’s millions spreading out across the globe. If only 1% are radicalized, that’s thousands that could be capable of hitting major strategic sites across the world and the US, what then? How do you protect a country during war? First you have to convince the sitting President that we and most of the free world are at war with Isis. Where do you draw the line on helping refugees? Allow the elderly, mothers and children refugees in, but, all adult men should be trained, as in basic training, provided the tools and sent back to be the boots on the ground to fight to get their country back from Isis. Yes, Trumps rhetoric reeks of protectionism, but if 2 terrorist can kill and injure 30 without trying hard, imagine what a thousand could do. It has already been demonstrated that we do not have the means to accurately determine who’s radicalized and who’s not. We need to protect our borders before we regret not taking this “extreme” rhetoric to heart. Just 10 groups of terrorist with the money they have behind them could possible shut down the US if they chose the right targets. The Immigration Act of 1952 states that any persons or group of any nationality regardless of religious belief that professes the overthrow of the US Gov’t or Constitution shall be permanently denied entry into the U.S. This was passed just after many years of war. It was good enough then and it still should be good enough now.

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 8:02 pm
    • How many Japanese did FDR let immigrate to the US during WWII? Donald did not say lock up the ones that were here, yet FDR did exactly that! Seems to me liberals think FDR was a great President! Go figure!

      Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 9:19 am
      • Maybe we should stop ALL immigration until we find jobs for ALL US CITIZENS that want them!

        Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 9:22 am
  • We are now looking at the slow destruction of the American way of life. I am almost 60 years old and at one time a student at FSU in the 70’s so I used to be liberal in those days. I used to go hunting and target shooting in days and never saw the violence being committed today. When I was younger we did not have this absolute level of violence and I do blame the liberal mindset of today, especially with the young. And I can only say that I own several guns from handguns to rifles and I am teaching my grandkids, both male and especially, female, how to handle a gun in a criminal situation. This country was the greatest on this planet and the proof is that everyone from every craphole is trying to get in. Now, with the filthy democrats, we are turning into a third world nation and in 30 -50 years will be no longer the great oasis of freedom and only because of the self hating white kids of today who talk about “equality” or some stupidity about how they hate the first amendment. In 20 to 30 years I will be dead so to hell with it. As far as we are concerned as Christians we are lost! Sorry to say this but the world has changed against us and we are the ones that tried to bring a better life but our kids now hate us!

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 8:01 pm
  • just looking at her face terrorised me.

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 7:20 pm
  • Whoops 38 special didn’t say that, mistake hernando guy.did about open carry debate by republicans.

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 7:03 pm
  • Maybe none of you get it. If someone wants to do harm to others, it could be done a number of ways and be effective. Running into a crowd of adults or children at a bus stop, with your SUV you could kill just as many and probably drive away. Let’s not forget, “Tampering” with food, or flying your small plane into a public gathering, office or a school. Would you do away with cars, planes and pre-packaged foods??? These people just happened to use guns. They could have used a machete, or a switch blade and ran through a crowd of people and killed just as many people again and probably gotten away. It’s the person that kills, not the weapon they use. I have never seen a gun load itself, and shoot someone, by itself. When we teach our children to respect ALL people, know right from wrong and value EVERYBODY”s life, then things will change.

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 6:08 pm
  • Excellent article as usual Jason. Sophia, you don’t take a knife to a gun fight, so if they the extreme Islamic terrorists use assualt rifkes, then why in the world shouldn’t we. You are angry because this turned into a gun debate, well they aren’t throwing lollipops, 38 Special had it right just let us carry and be able to defend ourselves and who knows someone might even have to save you. They are here in every corner just waiting to strike. This was not over movies or video games, they hate America and want to kill us all, after all they want to get those rewards,you know what I mean. I hope we make it one more year and get a President that will protect and defend this great country.

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 6:00 pm
    • That was me that said I was angry that it turned into a gun control debate, not Sophia. These particular individuals had more than guns at their disposal, and they had the capability to create the weapons they wanted. Neither weaker nor stronger gun control laws will make a difference when next time they use a bomb. I’m all for having a gun control discussion when it’s relevant. In this scenario, it’s not relevant.

      Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 2:16 am
  • What’s really chilling is the fact that, within the last 24 hours or so, Donald Trump has said that he would be willing to place a moratorium on Islamic refugees and immigration in order to bring about a pause, during which we can fix our immigration programs. The MSM is in an uproar over this. Even Fox News has condemned Trump’s suggestions. There have been chilling references to the Southern Poverty Law Center ‘hate group’ list that includes an org whose statistics Trump quoted (guilt by association). The sad thing is that what used to be mainstream in this country (secure borders, rule of law, national sovereignty and so much more) is now considered to be ‘hate speech’, per our esteemed Attorney General. Don’t let them frighten you. We have our Bill of Rights and we can all easily discern between that which is truly hate speech and that which is simply support of the foundations of our great nation’s cornerstones. Next, they’ll be giving huge media coverage over some poor soul that gets arrested and prosecuted for saying something not even remotely hateful, but that goes squarely against the liberal, globalist agenda that all of the status quo politicians everywhere have sold out to.It is our duty to remain informed about our rights and to exercise them: to not give in to the brainwashing offensive that the MSM is unleashing upon the citizens of this nation.

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 5:39 pm
    • Absolutely correct. This article was originally posted earlier, on Facebook, and was taken down mysteriously. The pictures aren’t even showing up on there. We’ve become so PC as a society, that speaking the truth is censored.

      Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 7:15 pm
  • These folks are right on target, you have to deal with the a*****es that commit these murders, Americans had best wake up and help take our country back from the idiot politicians in Washington. If this fails, your outlook is mighty bland.

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 5:13 pm
    • AMEN!

      Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 5:40 pm
  • It makes me so angry that this is turning into a gun control debate. Not only had they obtained these guns legally in a state with strict gun control laws, but they had modified these guns. When you have the know-how and means to create the weapons you want and you are willing to die for your cause, it should be painfully obvious to everyone… liberals, conservatives, and everyone in between… that gun control isn’t anywhere close to the problem or solution.

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 4:50 pm
  • “Maybe if one of those 14 people was armed with an assault rifle…” I’m not an advocate for gun control, but this is a ridiculous statement. A hand gun, perhaps, but an assault rifle? Just means that person would have been the first target.

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 4:24 pm
    • In what way is it a ridiculous statement? Do you disagree that when 2 terrorists armed with tactical gear and assault weapons, having an automatic assault rifle would be more likely to be effective than a single shot pistol?

      Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 5:04 pm
    • Sophia, Do you even know what an assault rifle is?? I have my doubts!

      Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 5:39 pm
      • do you know?

        Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 6:11 pm
        • You betcha! You better go eat something!

          Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 4:02 am
        • It is easy to spot an assault rifle – they look “scary”.

          Wednesday, 9 December 2015, 4:50 pm
  • History has shown us the Gun Control and Gun Free Zones are areas the criminals seek out to inflict the most damage. When will people wake up to this?

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 4:12 pm
  • Good OP-ED Jason!

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 4:00 pm
  • As for Loretta Lynch and her hate crime rhetoric please read the following:
    http://forward.com/news/325988/jews-are-still-the-biggest-target-of-hate-crimes/

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 4:00 pm
  • Islam is the problem, it’s not a race it’s a cult of people who worship a narcissistic pedophile murderer. Thereligionofpeace.com

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 3:48 pm
  • With a complex world that we live in today, you can’t expect police/military to protect you all the time. In this world, you best be prepared to inflict bodily harm to any creep attempting to kill people..

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 3:39 pm
  • I think we should allow open carry, with no background check required, at the next Republican debate. Lets skip the metal detectors, pat downs and all other infringements on our rights.

    That’s a debate i would watch.

    Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 3:39 pm
    • WOW! Just play your sick violent video games!

      Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 3:51 pm

Leave a Reply